Do you agree or disagree? It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise. Explain your answer with examples and specific reasons.

There are several activities for relaxing. It is possible to watch an interesting movie, read a novel, or do some physical exercise. Some people believe that doing physical activities is best. Others oppose this idea and prefer to watch a movie or read a book rather than doing exercise. Although both of these viewpoints have several advantages and disadvantages, I, personally, agree with the first group because of several conspicuous reasons which will be elaborated as follows.

First of all, physical activities make people more energetic than just watching a movie or reading a book. Doing exercise helps individuals to both remove negative energies and absorb the positive ones. Physical activities also rise keenly their body’s resilience, as people who do sports activities in their free time are healthier. An example can drive the notion dramatically home. Often the rate of energetic and satisfied employees enhances when their employers persuade them to do some exercise in their rest time. Therefore, doing physical exercise for relaxing should be considered.

Another reason is that doing exercise for being relaxed can also increase concentration during our projects. It supports people to focus easier on a particular activity after the rest time. Moreover, doing physical activities mitigate stress and anxiety. Therefore, individuals can manage issues on their career or at university/school in more convenient condition. An example is one of my diaries, which was about my hardworking to prepare for the Toefl exam. When I was studying hard in a stressful situation, swimming, as an entertaining exercise, was the only activity which helped me deal with. It is because of the fact that this physical activity declined my stress and helped me to be relaxed.

All in all, it is more beneficial to relax by doing physical exercise. I, totally support my idea with two noticeable reasons in the previous paragraphs. I believe that physical activities enhance individuals’ energy and concentration, which is much better than spending their rest time on watching movies or reading books.