TPO 36- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universit

Nowadays, governments are in a competition to develop their country. In this complex situation, many of these governments are in a dilemma whether spending money on the education of young children or university students. In this regard, I totally believe that concentrating the more proportion of the educational budget on academic youths has more benefit than young children.

Firstly, it is not acceptable for academic youths to spend more money on young children education rather than them. It is crystal clear that all children in a society are not talented but a high percentage of academic youths are both talented and hard-working in a specific major. University students have mature creativity and require proper equipment to research on a specific field. Therefore, a government should provide laboratories, facilities, and knowledgeable professors to guide them in a correct way. Otherwise, this condition causes a phenomenon, named “brain drain.” Brain drain calls to a situation which intelligent youths think that their government does not pay enough attention to them to run their ideas for developing their countries and other countries get benefit from this condition by trying to absorb these individuals. If the government spend money on university students, the rank of the university increases, which consequently, enhances the rate of attracted knowledgeable people from other parts of the world to their country.

Secondly, today's youth are future parents. Most individuals who accepted to qualified universities are in the age between 18 and 30. They will be the parents of future generation in a country, and can indirectly affect the society from two aspects. Firstly, young children can see the impact of education on each individual’s life and imitate their lifestyle. Secondly, university students persuade their own children to study harder and also support them to be more innovative than their selves. It can reveal easily that in developed countries the proportion of educated parents who pay attention to their children’s education are more than those parents who are not educated. It is because of the fact that they have experienced, and it is easy for them to recommend correct ways. Therefore, focusing on university students not only do the next generation promote but also have a positive impact on the whole society.

In conclusion, spending more proportion of money on university students have a better impact on the countries’ development, for academic universities are more creative and innovative. Also, they are the parents of the future generation of a society who can advertise the society to choose the best way for developing the country.