Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well

Most of the psychologists believe that one of the significant criteria propels individuals to achieve their goals is their uniqueness, in which, they prefer to try new things even with high-risk proportion. I totally agree with this viewpoint that people should search and try new things, and accept the probable risks occurrence on account of many reasons, two of the prominent ones are as follows.

Firstly, encountering the risk of doing new things enhances creativity and knowledge in the investigated problem. Noteworthy, most people remember a person who invents a commodity for the first time. In other words, they only know a person who makes a revolution in his/her experts. To obtain this achievement, we must have innovation in our expertise and promote our knowledge. For instance, one of the well-known entrepreneurs in industrial fields in Iran is Ali Rahmani, who started his work by finding unsolved problems in a machines factory through experts’ judgment and related papers. He states that many specialists knew the problems, but they did not prefer to solve it with probable methods.

Moreover, if an individual wants to be successful, he/she must be much braver than ordinary people, with no hesitation to encounter unpredictable risks. An Iranian proverb says “You will not succeed unless you accept the risk of converting to the new status.” An ultra-conservative person avoids risks, which consequently will not let his/ her potential approach convert to reality. An example of this issue is about flight theory. Almost all of our ancients dreamed of flying like a bird. However, none of them had dared to find a way to do it until an inventor, named Abbas Farnas, made it real. His failures not only did not disappoint him but also made him braver to endeavor harder to try new ways for his aim.

All in All, there are many reasons that can be strong enough to accept the risk of trying new things. I think people will be more successful with this decision which increase their creativity, knowledge, and braveness.