Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?“Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world." Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

Nowadays, as technology is rapidly changing to be more useful and applicable for ordinary people, most individuals claim that among the all new developments in technology, Internet access has the most positive impact on their lifestyles. From my perspective, this viewpoint is completely accepted. I fill this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the internet has increased people’s awareness in different areas. For one thing, they can easily search on the internet to get information about current events about the whole world. However, both individuals and the media respectively did not have enough accessibility and freedom in the past to find accurate data. For another, in comparison with other available facilities, they can reach to a particular data of different facts more conveniently. Also, they can easily catch informative data about their researches. A precocious student can be a compelling example of this. In the case of a school exercise, they used to search harshly in the printed books or articles in the past. However, they can easily reach to a beneficial data only by searching some keywords about that particular subject.

Secondly, the internet brings about a lot of facilities for both individuals and societies in their daily life. For one thing, individuals can quickly find a location of a zone in some applications such as Google Maps, forecast weather, or even they can spend their leisure time on the internet by some entertaining activities. For instance, they can watch the latest movies or spending time on some social media applications, such as Instagram and telegram. For another, companies and government’s offices can easily sort and store their documents. The comparison of a working process in a university for a simple task in the past and now can shed some light on this notion. University faculties used to sort students’ files with papers. On the flip side, students had to wait in a long line to even ask a rudimentary question. However, nowadays, thanks to internet accessibility, students easily reach the university website and ask their questions by sending an e-mail in a much shorter time.

In conclusion, there are several remarkable reasons to prove that the internet has the most positive influence on individuals’ lifestyle for two reasons. They not only can easily get aware of daily reports on various issues, but also do their tasks more conveniently in less time.