Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

Nowadays, with increasing world complexity, youth activities can have a considerable effect on societies. However, many people believe that young individuals prefer not to spend enough time helping their society. Although youth have done several beneficial activities for their communities, I, personally, believe that it is not enough due to several conspicuous reasons which will be elaborated as follows.

To begin with, Youth do not have enough time, to spend it on other social issues. As young people's income is lower than the others, they have to spend more time on their job, which has a direct influence on their leisure time, which means that they even do not have enough time for resting. An example can drive this notion dramatically home. My mom retired about one year ago. As can be revealed through her activities, her lifestyle has completely changed after retirement. Now she can easily spend a lot of time on charities, such as Mahak institute, and poor people. However, she did not use to give that much time to help society when she was young. Accordingly, youth do not give enough time on societies, for their time occupies with a lot of job projects.

Moreover, often elderly people have more efficient power. It is crystal clear that youth do not have enough experience to guide and help societies’ promotion in correct ways. Therefore, they cannot have a noticeable effect on communities as they should listen and learn from their elderlies. As can be seen, the youngest president of America was Obama who was about 45 years old when he became president. It is because individuals do not trust young ones easier, for they do not have enough information and knowledge to help their communities. Therefore, young people prefer to learn instead of doing mistakes unintentionally.

In conclusion, I, totally, accept that youth do not pay enough attention to their societies. I believe that it is because of the fact that they have to work harder to get promotion on their job and earn money. Also, as they do not have beneficial experiences, they do not have any power to be efficient. The two previous paragraphs described my viewpoint in detail.