Some people think that we should keep away from others to improve our relationship, because being away from people reminds us of how important they are. Others think we should always stay with others to have good relationship because we can communicate wi

Keeping in touch a relationship is important for almost everyone. With this in mind, some people believe that gaps in a relationship have a positive influence, for they can better realize their feeling. However, others, including me, cast doubt on that by claiming that individuals can be in a good relationship only with communicating with each other.

To begin with, the drawbacks of deciding to make a temporary separation in a relationship outweigh the benefits and may pose some irreversible problems in partners’ connection. Since the one who tries to be away from the other in the virtue of realizing his/her own feeling, may demolish the other’s feelings, for he/she may think that it is not a real love. My own experience can be a compelling example of this notion. I was in deep love with a person, and we were in a good relationship with each other. However, he broke up with me to think more about the aim of our relation, regardless of my feeling. It was one of the harsh periods in my life, for I thought he did not love me anymore. Moreover, although he told me that he missed me a lot asked me to get back together, his first decision completely ruined our relation, for, from my perspective, his outlandish behavior was not a forgivable mistake.

Moreover, individuals can better understand either their issues or difference of opinions, only by talking with each other. Being in a good communication not only assists both individuals to evaluate the pros and cons of their partner’s mental behavior, but also brings about a situation that helps them to easily understand whether they have common interests to continue their relationship or not. It can be proved with an example of a situation that partners opt to go to an advisor for their mutual problems. Most of the time, counselors ask them to talk about their issues and viewpoints with each other to either solve the misunderstanding concepts or accept different ideas.

In conclusion, there are several reasons which can be persuasive enough to support that individuals should not make a separation in their relationships, for not only does it harm their relationship, but it also may have negative effects on their knowledge about each other.