Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People should take time to relax with hobbies or physical activities that are very different from what they do at work.

Nowadays, in a world that is rapidly changing, individuals should pay vital attention to their leisure time besides hard-working. In this situation, some people prefer to spend their leisure time on activities which are relevant to their job, while, others incline to do different things which completely vary from their job project. Although both of these viewpoints have several advantageous and disadvantageous, I, personally, agree with the second idea due to several conspicuous reasons which will be elaborated as follows.

To begin with, people can better work on all of their characteristics rather than being as a one-dimensional person by doing different activities irrelevant to their career. It helps them to find friends and have better communication with others. Also, it will increase their creativity and efficiency at work, for they increase their knowledge and social behaviors. An example can drive this notion dramatically home. I used to work as a researcher in the field of environment. Whenever I went with my family, I tried to find something related to my major, which made my parents annoyed. Additionally, I could not find any friends for I only focused on my job, and it not only was boring for others but also made me be in solitude, which decreases my concentrate. As the time I preferred to get relaxed on holidays, I could better manage both my job projects and leisure time, which directly affects two different dimensions of our personality.

Moreover, it is remarkable to mention that doing a particular activity without distraction, causes individuals to suffer from mental illness. It rises keenly in stressful jobs. An example can shed some light on this issue. Imagine that you can eat your favorite food every day. It looks great at first glance, however, after a while, it will completely change, and you cannot even smell this food. This example can expand to other areas. Therefore, it is better to make distinguish between resting and working by not concentrating on work activities or even related subjects our leisure time, for releasing mind pressure.

In conclusion, there are several reasons to reveals that it is better for individuals to spend their leisure time in an activity, which is not has a connection with their job projects. I, totally, support my idea with two noticeable ideas, which can be seen in the previous paragraphs.