Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with increasing modernity, most scientists believe that parents are more trying to help their youths in education. I, personally, agree with this idea because of several conspicuous reasons, namely better position in future job and decreasing the rate of birth. The reasons are discussed in the following paragraphs as follows.

The first and most important ones are their future lifestyle and job position. It is crystal clear than by increasing the complexity and modernity, big companies prefer to approve high-standard individuals. Therefore, the trend of people’s education has a significant impact on a decision-maker viewpoint. Since a child does not understand this situation, parents have to focus on their behavior and force them to study harder to win in this competition. Consequently, parents are concentrating on their youths’ study much more than in the past.

Furthermore, due to the fact that nowadays the rate of birth in each family decreased drastically, parents can easily concentrate on their youth’s education trend. Most of the Iran families’ population are in the interval of 4 to 5 individual which means that most of the parents have 2 or 3 children. This situation helps them to be in more convenient than our ancestors. Todays’ parents can manage their time to go to their schools and ask their teachers about their educational trend which help them to fill the gap of their youths’ mistakes easier. Moreover, if their youths do not study well they can understand sooner and deal with the probable problems. Therefore, it is completely revealed that parents are more involved in their youths’ study trend.

All in all, there are several remarkable reasons to approve that today parents have more concentration on their youths’ education than the past. I highlight two more important ones in the aforementioned paragraphs in detail to approve my viewpoint.