One of the most challenge problems in modern society is to have the most up-to-date skills for workplace. For solving this, government decides to give all adults over the age of 25 a training course to learn new skills. Do you think it is an effective way

Nowadays, as the world is rapidly changing to be more complex and modern, individuals have to be up-to-date with new skills. In this regard, some people claim that governments should consider a budget of money for adults to learn new techniques with a training course. I agree up to a point, but I also believe that other types of teaching could also be beneficial for these groups of people.

To begin with, teaching new skills to adults’ employees over the age of twenty-five has a lot of benefits for both governments and the employees. Firstly, governments can utilize a higher proportion of the power of a society, as the rate of proper working will be escalated, for these types of workers can do their tasks more properly. Secondly, as the adults learn new skills, they can do their works with more confidence and energy, which definitely has a positive influence on their life expectancy. Therefore, these courses not only can have benefits for the governments, but also increase the rate of life expectancy in the society.

However, as mentioned above, there are more ways to assist the adults to learn new skills, instead of spending time and money on a training subject. For a particular example, governments can release a training CD or online classes, which noticeably requires the fewer amount of money in comparison with a training course. Training courses not only need available high-qualified teachers and vacant classes, but also must be in a proper time for every person, which means everyone must spend a particular time for these classes. However, with other types of teaching, everyone can enjoy an abundance of choices in all categories in any time. Therefore, it is better for the adult communities to have various choices to learn these new skills.

In conclusion, there are several reasons which are persuasive enough that although governments should support individuals over the twenty-five for learning new abilities, only spending money on training courses is not useful and appropriate for everyone. Therefore, with this in mind, other ways of learning these new techniques should also be considered.