One of the most challenge problems in modern society is to have the most up-to-date skills for workplace. For solving this, government decides to give all adults over the age of 25 a training course to learn new skills. Do you think it is an effective way for government to spend its money?

The issue of whether the government should devote financial support to train adults the most up- to- date skills aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people, if were asked would agree with the statement that allocating financial support for training people up-to-date skills is useful for society, while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I am in agreement with the latter group. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first vital point to be mentioned is that this scheme needs a large amount of money which is not wise in this critical situation of my country. In recent years our country confronts enormous serious issues like poverty which has influenced people’s lives considerably. According to the latest statistic results, approximately half of the population are suffering from absolute poverty which results in many problems such as malnutrition and escalating the rate of many diseases. As a result, dealing with this issue should be the most priority. If the government want to allocate budget for some unnecessary plans, there would not remain sufficient money for this essential purpose. For instance, the government should spend monetary aid every month to every family. This money would help them to pay for basic needs like healthy food and their health insurance to cope with these unwanted problems.

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that training the employees is their company or organization where they are work. in fact, if these companies want to make more profit they should pay the expenses and this issue has not related to the government. In this competitive world, most of the enterprise know about the important of up-dating their worker's skills, due to this, they force employees to engage in workshops to be trained by specialists the latest knowledge and skills.

If the government is concern about this issue, they can establish some potent rules to push all employers to send their workers to the workshops to be taught up-to-date skills, with this approach government does not need spending any money toward this issue.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments that explored above, I am of the opinion that the government should consider this budget for solving vital problems like poverty. Moreover, nowadays, companies know about the importance of up-dating in their field, therefore, the government does not need to support this plan.