One of the most challenge problems in modern society is to have the most up to date skills for workplace For solving this government decides to give all adults over the age of 25 a training course to learn new skills Do you think it is an effective way

People encounter a variety of problems in current society, such as acquiring the most up-to-date abilities, saving more money for the future, and other critical demands for lives. Some of the problems are required to be solved by the government. However, I disagree with the idea that it’s an effective way for the government to invest the money in training courses. My reasons are as follow.

To begin with, the government should not provide such courses because the training courses provided by companies are more effective. The companies usually know which kinds of abilities are critical to the job market. For example, I took a web development course that is provided by the government, but I found that the techniques were deprecated. The technique even required students to manually write html-related code, which makes developing large website extremely difficult. Hence, I chose another course that was offered by a company. I had learned the most up-to-date knowledge about web design and the most efficient approaches to build a website. In the end, I’m able to implement a website effortlessly.

Secondly, the government should spend the budget in other urgent condition because the government’s budget is limited. The training courses are not necessary for the government to provide, the government should focus on offering more essential services that benefit most citizens. For example, I used to live in a small town in Changhua county. The public transportation service there were scarce; as a result, citizens who don’t have cars or motorcycles need to spend one hour going to the nearest bus station. Last year, the local government decided to add another bus station near the town. Therefore, the citizens no longer spend hours in order to take a bus. If the government had chosen to provide the training courses in the town, those courses would have not improve peoples’ lives.

To conclude, providing training courses are not necessarily offered by the government. First, the content of the courses provided by the government might not be the most up-to-date; on the other hand, the companies may offer even more effective courses. Secondly, the government’s budget is limited, and it should be spend on more essential requirement such as public transportation.