The rules that the whole societies today expect to young people to follow and obey are too strict

People obey some rules in society for the sake of the order. Some people may argue the rules limit the freedom and young people should not follow such rules. However, I'm a firm believer that young people should follow the rules because young people can be protected from danger and obeying the regulations sometimes benefits the society. My reasons are as follows.

First of all, young people can be protected because rules prevent young people from threats. Once the young people obey the rules, they can grow without being harmed. For example, students are required to return home immediately after school. The rule sounds unreasonable in the first place because it limits students' freedom. However, if young students stay outside, they are exposed to potential danger. My cousin, Janice, is a elementary school student. Last month, her classmates asked if she wanted to hang out with them in a distant playground after school, but Janice rejected the appointment. After she returned home, she received a news that the classmates were kidnapped by strangers in the playground. Fortunately, the classmates were rescued in the end. If they had returned home right after school, they wouldn't have encounter such danger.

Secondly, rules also assist young people to cultivate good habits in society because the regulations allows young people to learn the appropriate behaviors. If people learn and obey the behaviors, those behavior would benefit to the sociey. For example, I was asked to stay quiet in subways when I was a child. Although I didn't realize the reason why I must stay silent when taking subways, I still obey the rule. After I grown up, I discover this regulations benefits the sourroundings because there are many employees who work hard and feel extremely fatigue after work. As a result, keep quiet in such places creates opportunities for tired workers to take a rest.

To sum up, I hold the belief that the rules are not too strict for young people to follow and obey. First, those rules protect young people from potential threats. Secondly, some regulations benefit to the society if everyone learns and obeys them.