Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Agree or disagree

We are surrounded by movies and televisions in modern society. Some people argue that movies and televisions cause negative effects on young people's behavior. On the other hand, I'm a firm believer that television and movies benefits to young people's actions because they can relax themselves and make friends. My reasons are as follows.

First of all, young people can release their stress by watching movies or television because they can totally be involved in the scenes of the programs, and forget about nuisances in life. For example, I occasionally felt stressed in college because I had to do my assignment, conduct research, and prepare for the exams at the same time. Once I felt extremely stressed, I always turned on the television and watch TV series called "Modern family". The content of each episode was entertaining which allows me to forget the annoyance at school; moreover, the show assist me to release my stress by laughing. As a result, I was always refreshed after watching the TV series.

Secondly, children or teenagers can expand their network through watching movies or television because such activity provide topics for young people to share their ideas together. Furthermore, young people can make new friends. For example, I was attracted by Japanese animate, Pokemon, when I studied in elementary school. Because I was a transfer student and new to the school, I didn't have a friend in the beginning. One day, I made a friend by asking him if he had watched Pokemon. Soon, we had become best friends in school, we share our opinions of each episode. Even after graduating from the elementary school for over ten years, we still keep in touch and share the experiences in life.

To sum up, I hold the belief that movies and televisions benefits young people instead of causing negative effects. Firstly, young people can release their negative pressure by watching movies or televisions. Additionally, young people can expend their social network by sharing the ideas about the movies or television programs.