Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and progressive world where we live, there has been a huge advancement in technology, particularly in entertainment productions. In the modern era, various breakthroughs have happened in technology such as television which has affected the everyday life of people, especially the young generation. Besides, a variety of channels and hundreds of various programs are easily accessible attracting different age groups in today's hectic life. While some people believe that TVshows and movies' negative effects on youngsters' behavior outweigh the positive ones, others stand at the other side of the continuum and holding the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, I believe that television or movies have a lot of valuable influences on the young generation's life. In what follows two elaborate reasons will vindicate my viewpoint.

Nowadays, television is a major source of fun which affects everyone's life and brings about joy to anyone especially the young. There is lots of pressure on every aspect of humans' life and young individuals are not exceptions. They face different problems during their daily life and struggle with a lot of anxiety and stress. They tend to reduce this tension in different ways such as watching TV. It not only brings about a lot of happiness and fun for the young but also helps to decrease a considerable amount of stress and nervousness. To put it in other words, the new generation can release their minds and set themselves free to gain significant mental relaxation for a while. As a result, watching TV can balance their behavior due to the reduction of aggressive manner. A personal experience can drive this notion home. I used to work in the afternoon during my education. After having a lot of hard courses at the university in the morning, I had to go to work for 5 hours without any break. At night when I arrived home, I was too anxious and argued about every little subject with my family members but when I began to watch my favorite TV show I gradually began to become more relaxed and the tension which I faced began to disappear. Had I not watched any movies or TV shows in that period, I wouldn't have been able to survive my hectic life.

On the other hand, It's is obvious that watching some TV programs can have some negative effects such as showing aggressive behaviors, violating rules, and increasing the rate of crime. However, it largely depends on the audiences and their way of thinking. Watching TV can also positively affect youngsters' attitudes and present them with great role models. There is a lot of advantageous information about effective lifestyles which is shared with viewers via TV documentaries. Based on recent studies, scientists have found that watching a specific type of TV show could change the young generation's line of thoughts. Moreover, the data provided in the research has demonstrated that the more the youth watch some special series, the more they tend to act or behave like their actors. It is crystal clear that in this way several kinds of positive attitudes would be developed in their manner.

In conclusion, Taking the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, watching movies and TV shows are not only helpful to lower the presence of any spiritual pressure, but also would be beneficial to flourish and broaden one's knowledge and good characteristics in modern youth's lifestyle. Last but not the least, although watching TV might indeed have some drawbacks, its positive impacts would outweigh the negative ones.