Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Agree or disagree

Nowadays, it is not uncommon that parents keep complaining about their kids being unable to move their eyes off the screen. Hundreds of "scientific reports" reveals the bad aspects brought about by televisions and computers, some of which are even published in professional journals. Although nobody can deny the validity of some of these researches, one can not intentionally ignore the positive outcome of screen life. After all, every coin has two sides. In my point of view, the positive ramifications of televisions overwhelm the bad impact, which is purposely exaggerated, on young people. I will delve into reasons supporting my stand as follows.

The most outstanding reason, of course, is that televisions and movies broaden man's horizon. From a single screen, one can obtain information on what is happening on the other side of the earth! Is such exposure to more information beneficial for young man? Of course! You have to admit that it is in one's teenage that he/she shape the world outlook, which determines the trajectory of his/her later life. Learning more about the world and absorbing more opinion form others, both of which can be obtained from televisions, are definitely helpful in the shaping process of the world view. A clear evidence is young people these days have more diverse occupation choices than the last generation, which is, certainly, credit to their new information resources among which television is the most convenient.

Secondly, more and more young people are getting interested in the screen life. Most of the university students have their idols or favorite television programs so that talking about such programs has become quite a popular topic, just like the English talking about the weather. As a consequence, it is never hard to make friends with someone who shares the same favorite TV show with you. On the other hand, won't that be lonely if everyone around you are talking about a movie star on whom you have no idea? I always hold the belief that young people should be open to embrace the popularities such as the televisions, making their integration into the society easier. After all, team working is the main theme of modern society.

In summary, concentrating on the bad aspects of movies and televisions are neither fair nor reasonable. I have shown many positive outcomes of screen life so that it is time to re-assess the significance of screens in our life.