One of the most challenge problems in modern society is to have the most up to date skills for workplace For solving this government decides to give all adults over the age of 25 a training course to learn new skills Do you think it is an effective way fo

Undoubtedly, having a decent job in this modern era is faced with lots of challenges since every career needs employees to meet various skills and potentials. In this regard, whether the government should be involved and provide general skill training courses for adults or not is a matter of debate. Personally, I believe that government should not spend money on this matter and the budget could be allocated to other sectors effectively for the reasons I am about to elaborate on in the following.

To begin with, given the extent of jobs and careers today are available in society, it is neither practical nor economic to plan and coordinate a general platform to train adult workers skills required to fulfill job positions. The emergent of the internet reshaped the world as it introduces many new jobs and positions that haven’t existed before the technology era. Even today that we are in the middle of the Internet age, every day, due to the requirement of the international technology market, new jobs are being defined and recruiting people. As a result, establishing a unique and ubiquitous framework through which workers can get the proper training to adapt the skill necessary for any job is not feasible and it also will exhaust a considerable amount of state budgets in order to such plan be operational in a nationwide scale. Consequently, I believe that if government concerns about the competency of the workforce should remedy this problem form stem. That is to say, it is better to plan a comprehensive framework to establish a modern education system that is able to nurture creativity and resiliency in children. Doing so, children learn from the beginning to adapt themselves to ever-changing demands, which is conducive to their future prosperity.

Moreover, I think it is a general trend that most companies and firms have their own procedure regarding the employment which includes a number of tests and probation periods, so certificate that has been issued to people out of their institution has less priority in this matter. To elaborate on this, my personal experience would be a perfect example. Last year, when I just graduated from university, I attended several independent vocational training programs that my senior friends told me that are conducive to land better job opportunities and find a decent job related to my major. After a whole year that I participate in such courses and get certificates, I applied for several vacancies. When I was invited to have an interview with the hiring manager of one company, to my astonishment, he didn’t mention my training degrees and he just simply told me that I had to spend a probation period with internal education courses. So this experience clearly shows that all of those certificates did not have any positive impact on my hiring process since the company strictly followed its own recruitment agenda.

To sum up, given all the point and examples mentioned above, I believe assigning state budget to train work-related skills for adults is not a smart choice and it could be put in better use. This is because of the ever-changing nature of jobs and the advent of new positions and also because most companies do not heed state issues certificates since they have predefined procedures for recruitment.