Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the development in social technology, many scientists are in doubt that whether the process of children’s education is in a better situation than past or not. Object opinions believe that students cannot focus on their tasks, for cell phones, online games, and social networking websites occupy most of their time. Although I totally agree with their viewpoint, I believe that children’s educational system has improved incrementally, which consequently, create a convenient condition for studying.

Firstly, with increasing the accessibility of smart cell phones, most of the children own ones. Excessive usage distracts students’ attention in the classes. In somehow, they addicted to their mobile phones, which they cannot even separate from it in classrooms. Therefore, teachers have to manage and control them. Since in most situation, the number of students in each class is more than ten, teachers cannot handle all of them.

Moreover, today, so many amazing online games and social applications have developed. Most of them are designed by several expert computer engineers and psychologists who know how to attract children. Hence, youth prefer to play games with each other rather than focusing on their lessons and projects. Furthermore, children are in their “curious period” of their life which means that they are more curious about any situation, which leads them to join on several social networking applications such as Instagram and Facebook to know about famous people’s lifestyle or even some of their acquaintances. An example of this is my sister, Mahsa. She was one of the best students in the class when she was in the first year of high school. However, she did not gain this achievement in the second year, for she joined to a group of online games, which not only does occupies most of her precious time but also disturb her attention in classes.

Admittedly, with educational system development, students can easily search on a specific subject. They can increase their knowledge by searching on the websites or googling the issue, which makes learning conditions easier. Moreover, with cell phones, students can communicate with teachers in the case of facing an educational problem. And also, parents can easily contact their child’s teachers to be aware of their child’s manner. In this situation, if the student does not acquire standard scores, parents will understand as soon as possible.

In conclusion, although most of the educational consultants have many problems on controlling children’s educational behavior and limiting their spending time on cell phones, online games, and social networking website, the educational system provides a better condition for students to do their tasks.