For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, achieving a job position is a vital issue for every person. Some individuals believe that successful people have the ability to communicate with others easily. Others claim that hard-working at school has the maximum effect on people’s lifestyles and helps them to be successful in their careers. I agree to some extent with the second option and believe that although making a good relationship with others has positive influences, getting high marks at schools facilitates the process of getting promotion in a job.

To begin with, as the world is rapidly changing, people have to study harder to be dominant from other competitors. They not only have to learn school courses, but also have to study extra knowledge about some particular subjects. According to Iran education laws, only a few proportions of individuals can be accepted in the university entrance exams, and it is prioritized by individuals’ marks at high-schools. Therefore, if a person wants to be a professional in their major, they have to study harder, for most of the companies prefer to hire educated individuals.

However, studying hard is not sufficient enough to be a successful person in an occupation. Having a good communication can help individuals to get a better position on their job, for they can easily ask others for assistance whenever they need. They can find people with mutual majors and consulate them to manage their issues. An example of this is my father who is a successful doctor. When he faces with a dilemma to prescribe a medicine to a patient, he consulates with some of the knowledgeable colleagues to decide the best decision. This good relationship with others raises patients’ satisfaction rate, as he achieved the annual acknowledgment from the hospital he works for.

All in all, there are several remarkable reasons to prove that both sides of viewpoints are important for a person who wants to be success in his/her professional.