Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is the best way for teachers to help students become more interested in a subject by explaining how this subject can help students live better outside the school.

Nowadays, as the world is rapidly changing with more complexity, governments pay a lot of attention on teaching techniques to assist students not distract or bored in a class and help them to become more interested in their lessons. In this regard, some people believe that the best teaching technique is to explain the benefits of a particular subject outside the school. Although I agree to some extent with this viewpoint, I believe that some other options could be as useful as the mentioned option, which can be elaborated as follows.

To begin with, teaching the benefits of a subject in students’ lifestyle helps them to find their future ideal job easier. Tutors can teach them how this subject can be useful for a professional, in any occupation. As an example, teachers can explain how a doctor, engineer, workers, and so on can use the subject on their projects or work activities. Since students can better imagine the reality of a subject that helps others on their major, they pay more attention to learn it to have a better life outside the school.

Teachers can teach by gaming or doing funny things to capture students’ attention, particularly in some subjects which are facts that do not have a considerable impact on students’ lives. Although these types of subjects increase students’ knowledge, they have a negligible effect on their routine life. Learning poems is an example which can shed some light on this subject. Often students get bored when teachers teach ancient poems. In this situation, changing the place of the class into a nature sight with a musical playing increase students’ interests keenly, which consequently, helps them to easily learn the subject.

All in all, besides the subjects that have a direct impact on students’ lifestyle outside the school, some lessons are just a fact that should teach in a way not to distract children. I personally admit that teaching students in a way that they can use it in reality highly absorb students’ attention. However, in some subjects choosing other techniques such as playing games or changing the class place may have also remarkable effect on students’ attention.