People listen to music for different reasons and at different times. Why is music important to many people? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Music has always occupied an essential role in people's lives. At the present time, there are many types of music on the market, and each individual has the choice to listen to whatever he likes. I think this art is important for humans due to the fact that it provides a method to have fun and because it is a way to relax. I will explain my arguments, in detail, in the following essay.

First and foremost, people around the world enjoy spending qualitative time. One of the best ways to this is to listen to music. Music is present everywhere. People can choose to go to concerts, to listen to it on the street, in the park, in the public transportation and so forth. Furthermore, this method of entertainment is cheap and and its availability is pretty high. Not to mention that it is good opportunity to spend leisure time with friends. My experience is a compelling example. Back in high school, I used to go to music concerts with my colleagues. Since we were in school, we did not have a lot of money to spend on entertainment, so this was an advantageous choice. Thus, music can be a source for people to have enjoyable time.

To continue with, music is a source of relaxation, especially after a long hard-working week. It helps humans to escape from reality, from daily problems. Because of the rapid development of music, people have the chance to choose from a great variety of genres such as opera, pop, dance, disco, rock and so on. Moreover, therapeutics, spas, sport centers use music to help their clients to relax. For instance, I went to a massage salon a few years ago. The ambient was completed by music, and I was allowed to choose the type that gave me inner peace. The concoction of music with massage was a tremendous experience, which provided the perfect environment for recreation.

To summarize, music is significant for people in many circumstances. This is because it is a great way to spend leisure time, no matter of the location, and because it creates a perfect ambient for recreation.