Some famous athletes and entertainers earn millions of dollars every year. Do you think these people deserve such high salaries? Use specific reason and examples to support your oppinion.

From the dawn of time, people have enjoyed spending their spare time by watching sports and other entertainment activities. These entertainers earn a lot of money every year. From my point of view, they deserve every cent due to the fact that entertainers and athletes provide good shows and because they make a lot of sacrifices. I will explain my statement, in detail, in the following essay.

To begin with, individuals watch entertainment, because it represents a good source to have a quality time. There are plenty fields such as concerts, movies, sports, reality shows, cartoons and so forth, each of them being designed for a certain group of age. Therefore, we can admit that pastime area comprises shows that meet every individual's needs. After a long, busy, stressful working day, many prefer just to sit in front of television and watch something that distracts them from daily problems. Moreover, those who prefer to have fun outside, can opt for going to a concert, to a stand-up comedy and so on. For instance, during week work I prefer to stay at home and watch something on the Internet. It can be a documentary, a concert or a movie. The show comes into my home and I do not have to pay anything for this. I really like watching comedies because they make me laugh and lift my spirit. So, people who do these kinds of shows should be rewarded properly.

Furthermore, most of these famous figures give up to their lives, especially to their childhood. There are millions of people who want to succeed in fields like entertainment, but very few are able to attain this goal. In order to become successful, most of them start training in early childhood, neglecting other aspects of that period, such as playing with other children, watching cartoons, televisions or just wandering around. The gymnasts are a compelling example of these. Back in childhood, the gymnasts were my heroes because they were executing difficult moves, but the same time they were gracious. I wanted myself to become one of them, not knowing how much hard-work is hidden behind their performances. They start training at the age of four, living in campuses situated away from their parents, being restricted from eating some foods and sweets. They do not have time to play and live their childhood. It is all about work. Not to mention, that they have to go both to the school and to do daily training. Thus, they really deserve to earn huge wages.

To summarize, people who work in entertainment field are entitled to be paid with millions of dollars. This is because they bring happiness in spectators' lives and because they put a lot of effort to become the best.