If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

I love my hometown, I have been living in this place for over 30 years.As one of the most energetic cities in China which has a fast-developing economy, great changes have taken places for years, like subways, high buildings and many of these features of metropolis. However, the booming economy brought the air pollution to my hometown, for me, I want to reduce the air pollution out of my hometown. I will address my views thereinafter.

First of all, my home town was called the "Green city of China" which covered with the largest area of forest compared with other Chineses cities once decades ago. With the blue sky and the mild wind, my memory of chilhood was like a miracle with such beatiful scenery which seems to be unbelievable today. The sky was as blue as the jelly, and the air was nice and clean.However, my hometown was on the expressway of high speed dvelopment years ago, more and more people came to my home town to find jobs because the Industrial region was built by the authority which brought more tax and employment. As most of the industries were using the costal fuel as energy, and more vehicles are on the road which produce polllted gas, too. The air was polluted seriously. Once our city was ranked as the most air polluted city in China.

Then, the nightmare began. Much more people in my city contracted with lung disease because of having been inhaling the polluted air for a long time, the Children's conditions were worse as the polluted air resulted in some inborn disease. Such tragedies were common in my city, these are all the expense of the economic development. So the air polultuion is harmful to the people in my hometown.

What's more the gloomy sky is changing the recognition of the youth. Once my little brother at the age of 7, he draw a picture of the sky with the color of grey. I was shcoked by this picture as the effect of the air pollution was not only on our health, but also in our mind as the youth may assume the sky is not blue anymore. It is the time for all of us to reconsider this problem deliberately as may be years later, the thought of our young people could not be corrected as they look up the sky.

Finally, it would be an embarassing impression of other people when talking about my home town, a city with a history of three thousand years while the air was polluted seriously. It may be the process of developing that many major cities in the world had experinced li the Los Angeles and London, while nowadays the economy also slowed down due to the transformation fo the economy which emphasize on the envrionment as the country requries. More and more resource consuming factroies were closed and people were out of work. Under the grey sky they could do nothing else than making machines or some fundamental infrastrctures. The cars on the road cost money and gas which stess the energy of the people out. Indeed, my home town has suffered a lot from air pollution.

In all, the air pollution is a common problem in China, while my home town which ranked the most polluted city has nothing to do except for reducing the air pollution.