People listen to music for different reasons and at different times. Why is music important to many people? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

Nowadays, everybody listens to a different type of music depending on their situation. Even if you are not a big fan, you will find yourself from time to time listening to your favorite song. I believe that music has become such an important factor in our life for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, humans are very social creatures. Therefore, most of the time we need to be around other people to feel good, and one of the best ways to do so, is through music. Whether it is a huge festival, concert, or a night club people come to socialize and to enjoy the music that is being played. I, for example, come from a small and economically poor country called Kosovo. However, for some unknown reason we are culturally very rich. And because of that, there has been a large number of music festivals held here. Hence, me and my friends were lucky enough to go to one of them called Sunny Hill. Part of this festival was very famous artist Dua Lipa, who performed in ways we had never seen before. Moreover, what made this experience even better was the fact that there were thousands of people from around the world, who came to this small country, just to listen to their favorite artist. This is a very good example from my own experience that demonstrates the important role that music plays in uniting people.

Secondly, sometimes, bad things happen to us and as a result our mood changes for worse, we feel stressed, anxious or not motivated enough to do things we should do to reach whatever goal we have. But when we listen to our favorite music, we feel more relaxed and more confident about whatever obstacle in front of us. For example, if you look at almost all world-class players of any sport, they have one thing in common, they are always listening to music through headphones, while warming up, and they do this because music helps them to get mentally ready for the game. Furthermore, results of many experiments show that players who have a habit of listening to music perform better than those who do not. This illustrates how listening to music affects our mood in a good way.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that music is a very good way to make yourself feel better and to socialize with other people.