People in daily lives would frequently do the jobs that need creativity, such as the job you have never done before. Under this circumstance, do you prefer to work alone or work with others?

Nowadays, people are bustling with a myriad of works to do. To finish those arduous jobs, I prefer to work with others, which is more beneficial for us.

First of all, working with others could provide improvement to us. It is widely acknowledged that everyone is not perfect, so we still have shortages which we can enhance by learn from others. And individual’s strength is not enough to complete some jobs, so we could work with other to efficiently finish these jobs. For example, I had a complicated database project practice last summer vacation which includes inserting data in the database, designing the webpage to display the management system and ensuring the synchronous changes of data. In that I have to finish and submit the whole project rapidly in three days, which is implausible for one person to attain, I worked with some classmates and everyone only did their responsible part of the job after distribution. By continusouly learning and coding, we successfully developed our management system and submitted the project on time. At the meantime, I learned a lot of knowledge about network and creating scheme of database from others that is downright helpful to me. Consequently, working with others would strength one’s capability and efficiently finish the job simultaneously.

Furthermore, working with others could afford an apportunity to enlarge our social circle and practice our interpersonal skills. because we have to communicate with others about the jobs and relevant details, we could make enormous friends and learn many skills to handle interpersonal problems. For instance, my roommate john and I had a project about developing a simple software on mobile phone for the creative technological competition last semester. And two more students, lucy and ada, from other universities joined us. By studying about how to create a agile software, we stay up pretty late to code and test the data for one week and eventually developed the robust application on our mobile phones. During the development, because john is unfamiliar with the JavaScript to design the webpage, lucy and ada carefully taught some related knowledge and answer john’s questions at any time .Hence, by working with others, I enlarged my relationship with others and practiced my communication skills.

In sum, working with others is beneficial to us to efficiently complete jobs and extend our capability and social skills.