Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources such as forests animals or clean water Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

In this fast growing world, with the advent of industries, all natural resources are in danger situations. The spread of pollution is not limited to water and land but it has destroyed animal and plants life. Even though, all resources like water, forests and animals are very important, from my vintage point, it’s a very crucial to save forests from disappearing and it should be saved.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that forests are the only shelters for living organisms like animals and birds. With the industrial civilization trend, many forests cut down in order to get open space. Indeed, animals live in woods and they grow their offspring there in groups. Nowadays, animals have threatened in forests and they have migrated from their natural habitats to city areas, where they become victim of several accidents and hunger. This situation has also created threat for humans as animals some time attack humans. The whole ecosystem is based on forests as it provides source of prey and predators. As per recent survey, several animals like white tigers and Indian elephants are in danger species list. They lost their natural shelter and now they do not have a particular place to live, where they feel safe and secured. If the scenario will continue, they might become extinct soon. Hence, in order to save wild life, saving forests are important.

Second, trees are the key factors, which controls environmental problems. Since childhood, I learn that trees bring rain on the earth and maintain the fresh water level for all species. In some areas of India, where forest have been destroyed, people are suffering from drought condition. People do not have water to cultivate crops and for daily needs. Moreover, trees save us from harmful effect of carbon dioxide in the air. It inhales co2 from the air and releases o2 in the atmosphere, which is very vital for humans to endure. Since few decades, the amount of co2 is increased in the air and we are experiencing the global warming effect. If any action would not take to save forests on the earth, then the harmful effect of global warming would destroy the environmental balance. In sum, it’s crucial to maintain the amount of trees on the earth for our well-being.

Last but not the least, forests are vital parts of the nation’s economy. In the country like India and China, all medicines to cure disease come from ancient forests like Himalaya. These medicines are very effective to cure certain disease like cancer. The whole branch of Ayurveda deals with medicines, which are obtained from forests. Additionally, a country like America uses wood to make their houses, which protect people from intense cold and heat.

To wrap up, we can build advance plants to filter polluted water and can save animals in zoos but we have to take several actions to protect forests, which are god given gifts to the earth.