Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources such as forests animals or clean water Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

The human civilization led to multiple devastating effects on the earth. Many of natural resources have been declined to a considerable extent. Some of them are the animals, the forests, and the clean water. Personally, I believe that forests are the most important resource that needs to be saved. I feel this way for the following reasons.

To begin with, forests play an extremely essential role in preserving other resources. They provide a shelter for a large number of animals around the globe. The small animals feed on vegetation that grows in the forests and these animals themselves considered as a nutritional resource for the larger animals, thus, the forest participate in the stability of the food chain. Moreover, trees tend to attract the rainy clouds, so, they maintain a continuous source of fresh water. that make the nearby area more suitable for cultivation. On the other hand, deforestation leads to noticeable disturbance of the ecosystem. For instance, as a result of the expansion of the industrial field in my country, many of the forests have been removed in order to build new factories. That action led to many adverse effects like drought and soil erosions. In addition, many of the animals and birds lost their natural habitat. This briefly emphasis how can the forests protect other natural resources on our planet.

Furthermore, forests can control some of the environmental problems. In contrary to other creatures, plants inhale carbon dioxide and omit the oxygen into the atmosphere as part of their respiration process. Thus, they participate in decreasing the air pollution. Since carbon dioxide absorbs the heat that reflected from the surface of the earth, is considered as one of the different causes that lead to global warming which is, nowadays, the most concerning issue around the world. For example, the factories that have been built in my country led to a huge level of air pollution and the temperature have been raised to a degree that was intolerable for most of the citizens at those areas. As a result, most of them left their places and move to other ones.

In conclusion, forests proved to be a key factor that conserves the other earth’s resources. They provide a suitable living environment for both human being and animals. Thus, governments should encourage afforestation of their countries and state radical punishments for deforestation actions.