TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

There is no doubt that the internet has become one of the most important things in our lives. It noticeably made the life much easier than before. while some people argue that the unprecedented access to the information through internet carries some disadvantages, I entirely believe that the benefits of the internet exceed any unwanted effects. I feel this way for two reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, all of us know that education is an essential part of any national development, nowadays, the internet plays an important role in the learning process. It gives the scientist an easy access to different informations that published in many reputable articles. Furthermore, there are many textbooks available on the internet, so, students can these books for free, in addition, they can purchase these books from online stores. For instance, during the last year, I had to a graduation research which I decided to conduct about a rare genetic disease called disease. At that time I was not able to find papers about the topic in the library. But when I looked on the internet, there were myriad researches conducted in different parts around the globe. Moreover, I communicate with many of the professors who made these researches who give me many invaluable advices which helped me to make a great research and all the credit goes back to the internet.

Secondly, the internet gave us unlimited access to some information that was prohibited in the previous decade. most of the governments, nowadays, hide some of the truth or change it in a considerable manner that distorts the reality, especially at the time of elections. Furthermore, most of the channels at the television and, newspapers, are actually governed by these politicians, Accordingly, they are not able to show the entire truth to the population. But fortunately, there are some honest people who work harder to discover the truth for the public. They use the internet to post their reports and express their views without any limitations. this participates in enlighting many of the leaders' manipulations and discovers many of their lies to the people.

In conclusion, the huge accessibility to the informations after the discovery of the internet enrich our lives in many aspects. regardless of the little ignorants disadvantages, we can safely say that it brings a lot of advantages to the humanity as a whole.