TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humans beings are social creatures, they tend to form different kinds of relationship with each other. These kinds of connection help them to cope with many of the life's difficulties and make the life much easier. One of the strongest bonds that connect the people are friendships. some people argue that one should keep his old friends rather than forming new ones. Personally, I disagree with this statement for the following reasons.

To begin with, Making a new friend is something inevitable. The person will continue to meet new people everywhere; in the school, in the neighborhood, at work or even when he travels to a new part of the world. This thing will not stop until the person die. So, it is normal that people will continue to make new friends all the time. For sure that does not mean to ignore old friends or to replace them with the recent ones. Moreover, knowing new people, especially if they from a different country, give the opportunity to gain knowledge about that country regarding its culture and tradition as if you read a book about that place. For instance, one of my friends, are really social, he likes to make new friends wherever he goes, later on when he established his own company, his large connections contributed to the success of his work. In the beginning, he was struggling to find a fund to establish his work. But through communication with his friends, he was able to find a lot myriad of sponsors and that helped him a lot. Thus, we can say that if we enlarge the circle of people we know, our opportunity in the life will enhance too.

Furthermore, due to the circumstances of living. Most of the people leave their country and go to another one in order to seek better work opportunity. As a result, one can found himself in a new place, away from his old friends. Thus, he will be forced to make new friendships. Otherwise, he will be lonely and that will negatively affect his performance at work. For example, during the last year, I moved to work in Dubi, at the start I felt sad because I had to leave my friends. But after a while, I started to know new people there and I made a lot of valuable relationships. My new friends help me to cope with the new environment, and they have become as a family to me. So, I was able to enjoy my life there. However, I still communicate with my old friends due to the fact that the old friends who accompany us in the earlier stages of our lives are really invaluable.

To sum up, there is a continuous need to make relationships with new people due to the fact that they participate in making the life in a new place more adaptable. In spite of that, the old connection will always have its special part of our lives.