TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays people are traveling a lot, either for work, holiday or seeking a treatment besides other multiple reasons. this can attribute to the noticeable development of the transportation system around the globe. while some people prefer to travel abroad in order to explore a new country, I believe that local traveling is much better for the following reasons.

To begin with, every region of the country has its own culture and traditions. This vast diversity constitutes an important pillar of any nation. also, it contains different landscapes and antiquities from the ancient period. Through visiting these places person can know his country better and that will raise the appreciation sense to his own country. furthermore, the local tourism is actually participating in the flourishing of the economic states of the country. For instance, there is a popular trend in my country recently to increase internal tourism, so, rather than investing the money in another foreign country, one can benefit the financial state of his town and that will lead to positive effects on the population and the community as a whole. For example, since the beginning of this trend, the government made a lot of commercials about different places in the country in order to attract more people, thus, the advertising companies got huge benefits. In addition, they built new hotels and restaurants to accommodate the maximum number of people. Also, they establish new big barks to attract the children. All these changes carried tremendous advantages to local inhabitants in the first place. moreover, international tourists become attracted more to my country and that increase the financial status even more.

Secondly, through local traveling, we can get new friends and build new connections which I find it the most enjoyable part of the traveling in general. This connection can benefit the person later on. For example, five years ago, during my annual holiday, I decided to visit Nile river province which located in the east of Sudan. It was my first time for me, actually, the reason behind this visit that I saw an Australian vlogger who came to Sudan and register a movie about Dender national park it was a really marvelous place. when I arrived there was surprised by the beauty of the area and its amazing natural landscape. Consequently, every year I visit a new place in my country.

In conclusion, Seeing a new country may be more interesting for most of the people, but actually traveling inside the country yield in a lot of benefits.