TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that, nowadays, traveling to a new country is an enjoyable thing. some people prefer to travel in a group with a tour guide, while others, involving myself, find it more interesting to discover the places by themselves. I feel this way for the following reasons.

To begin with, traveling without guidance is more convenient. while it is true that he knows the country better, and can help us to go to the popular areas of the country, Nowadays, the internet enables everyone to search about the country he intended to visit it before he goes. So, he can collect all the information he needs, moreover, he can rent the hotel before he arrives in the country. Thus, there is no need to hire a tour guidance. For instance, Last year I decided to decide to travel to Malaysia with my best friend, so, we made an exclusive research about the important landmarles and the most famous place, Furthermore, we read about the prices of every thing including the internal tribs. So, was ready, and we go there it was exactly similar to what we read about. that help us to explore the country through organising our schedual in a way that fit us. However, five years ago we travelled in a group to Italy which was had a guide, I remember that we didi not enjoy the trip because the schedual was not comfortable for us. Moreover, the smartphones have navigation systems that enable the person to identify direction to any place around the globe. Thus, have you had an internet connection, the probability that you would get lost is extremely far.

Secondly, we can be more involved in the culture and tradition of the place. because we are not in hurry to follow the group. then we can spend the time we wand talking to the local citizen and listening to their interesting stories. Moreover, that help us to make more friends from different countries and diverse backgrounds. Foer instanse, in that trip to Malaysia, we had time to discover different Islands like Langkawi where I found one of the amazing people I ever met, we still connected until now and they came to visit me in Sudan. Thus travelling without a mentor is more exciting.

In conclusion, nowadays with advance technology person can get information about any place in the world, so, the need for guid during the tourism considerably declines.