TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertising is the major method that uses by the companies in order to raise their profits. while some commercials are reliable and showing the truth, others are not. Personally, I believe that most of the commercials, nowadays, enhance the products to a degree that can fool the customers. I feel this way for the following reasons.

To begin with, most of the companies looking for different ways to increase their profits regardless of the methods. they make an advertisement that shows the products better than the reality to attract more people. Fast food restaurants are a compelling example of this. myriads of fast food commercials are broadcasting on the television along the day. They show the sandwich in an attractive way to convince the person to buy that kind of food. So, he will start to think that it is worthy to try it. But in the reality, the food we get in the restaurants is not similar to what we see in the commercials, even though, we still consume it because it tastes delicious.

Secondly, these advertisings focus on the advantages of the products with utter ignorance of the weak points of their product. Taking the phone's commercial as an example; most of the cell phones companies adopted the idea of target advertising. Thus they focus on one feature of the phone in order to attract a certain group of people who assumed to be interested in that particular feature. For instance, when I was a teenager I wanted to buy a phone for the first time. At that period, there was a famous phone that I used to see its commercial everywhere, on the television, billboards, and the internet. The commercial said that the phone can take amazing photographs, thus, it will make our time with friends more enjoyable. Besides, it was colourfull and, in fact, very attractive. Accordingly, I bought it, but unfortunately, although the quality of the camera was really good, the battery was the opposite, it actually was bad and it should be recharged every two hours which was very annoying to me. Thus, these companies increase their sell rate by covering the disadvantages from the audience.

In conclusion, the person should not believe all that he sees on the commercials due to the fact that most of these advertisings enhance the products to an extent that make them differ from the reality.