TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

There is no doubt that money is one of the basic requirements of our lives. People spend more time and efforts in order to gain more of it. Thus, some people believe that we should teach the children how to manage their own money at a young age to become responsible adults in the future. I utterly agree with this opinion for the following reasons.

To begin with, children usually do not know the value of the money. they just want us to buy something for them without paying any attention to the price. If we let them continue in this careless behavior, then, they would grow to be unresponsible adults. Researches have proven that most of the skills that children acquired during their childhood will be strongly solidified and continue with them when they grow up. In fact, I entirely believe in this because my own experience is a compelling example of this, when I was at the primary school, my father used to give us a monthly expense for the school instead of giving us money every day. At the start, I used to spend the money to buy candy with my friends and also to buy new games. My father did not say anything regarding that in spite of knowing everything, but he preferred to watch silently. So, at the end of the month, I run out of money and I asked him for more but he refused and told me if I want extra money I have to work in order to get it. I remembered that I started to do some work like cleaning his car to get the money. This experience taught me that it is really hard to get money, so, we have to use it wisely. Accordingly, the months after I became more conscious even I was able to save some money at the end of the month, and after ten months I had a considerable amount of money that enables me to open my first bank account. This experience helped me to be more responsible later one in my life.

Secondly, giving the children the control over their money will make them more confident, and that, in turn, will have positive effects on the other aspects of their lives. This is because they will feel that their parents trust them. Moreover, they will be more responsible for their decision when they become adult. For example, a friend of mine who is a famous businessman has told me that the secret behind his success is their parent. when he was a child his parent had a big farm and he uses to go there every weekend. When he reached ten years old his father gave him a small land as a birthday gift, he was disappointed because he wanted a video game. but his father advised him to invest the land in order to get in order to have the money to buy what he wants. so, he decided to cultivate wheat. this was his first step into the business life, as he said this experience enables him to gain very important knowledge about business management and raised his confidence. Furthermore, he became more excellent in the school in order to increase his grade to enter one of the reputable economy colleges around the world. Thus, his life changed in a considerable manner.

In conclusion, children can become more responsible if they learn how to appreciate money since their childhood. thus, the parent should give their children opportunity to manage their own money.