TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Recent evolution in technology affects our lives in many aspects. It has noticeable effects in the adult and the children to a similar extent. some people argue that these technology hider youth creativity. Personally, I totally agree with this opinion for the following reasons.

Firstly, children, nowadays, spend most of their time playing video games instead of doing something beneficial.moreover, they become less interested in the other activities like drawing, learning how to play music or even participating in summer fairs. thus, these new generations are labeled as lazy ones and lack the basic measures of creativity. For instance, during the past youth tend to use their imagination in order to invent new games, besides, they liked to break down some of their game to explore how does it manufacture, then they rebuild them again, they were more curious and like to know reasons behind everything and that what made them really smart. Actually, that generation is the same one who invents the technological tools that we enjoy today. For Example, one of my cousins used to play with lego on he was a child, it is a game constitute of small pieces that connected together in order to construct different shapes, he was in love with this game and tend to make cars with different unique shapes, today, after he grows up his passion for cars never stop, he continues his education in the same field and now he is the head manager to one of the most popular cars companies that own multiple factories around the world. personally, I believe that this kind of children games enhances their creativity.

Secondly, even though we cannot ignore the advantages of new inventions that made our lives much easier than before, we cannot also refute the fact that these recent technologies make the children inpatient. Furthermore, one of the essential parameters of ingenuity is to be patient. Thus, the person can continue in his trial until he achieves what he wants. For instance, my little sister who studies at primary school had a project about DNA structure for a biology fair. At the start, she was really motivated and enthusiastic about the project. She made a lot of researches on the internet and I took her to nearby store to buy all the materials she needs, then she made a primary plan on her iPad which she enjoyed very much and found it very easy, but, when she started to build the real structure she found it very difficult and only after 2 trials she gave up and became frustrated. I was surprised because she liked the work at the beginning. So, I talked to her and explain that all the genius inventions did not see the light after the first attempt, thus, she needs to put more effort to finish her work. Fortunately, she regained her energy and began to work again; and finally, when I attended her biology fair I was able to see the proudness in her eyes, especially when she won the school award for the best project. this emphasizes the fact that technology can have a negative impact on the youth.

in conclusion, there is no doubt that the technology that surrounded us has many beneficial effects, However, it also can yeild in decreasing the child creativity due to many reasons.