TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the huge expansion of the world's population. Transportation became one of the most concerning issues around the globe. Some people argue that in the next twenty years, the world will witness a considerable decline in a number of cars. Personally, I disagree with this for the following reasons.

To begin with, while there are myriad ways of transportation, cars remain the most comfortable method for most of the people. Private cars enable the person to manage his time as he wants. Moreover, even with raised taxes and awareness of the pollution issues, most of the population still opt to use their own cars for the seek of their convenience. As a result, the car industry became more expanded, and the number of the cars that produced by these companies is enhanced to a noticeable level. All these factors make the opportunity to cut down on the cars' number in the next years an extremely hard to believe. For instance, a friend of mine who works in vehicles factory told me that their profits have been raised about fifty percent more than the previous year, due to the fact that the number of the customers have increased to a great level and it continues to rise.

Furthermore, the other methods of transportation like bus, metro, and trains are less convenient, because they have a strict time schedule. besides, most of them are not available at late night despite their availability during the day. For example, when I was studying at the University of Khartoum, I was living out of the campus, so, when I had late classes, it was really difficult for me to find a bus. thus, most of the time I had no choice other than hiring a taxi which was really expensive. Consequently, I decided to buy a car which I think was one of the best decision I ever made. and actually, most of my friends thought in a similar way. so, if the people look for their comfort, the number of them who use the cars will, indeed, elevated rather than decreasing.

In conclusion, in contrary to what some nation think; the world will witness an incredible growth in the number of the people who depend on their cars as a principal way of transportation. this is attributed to the fact that most of the people, nowadays, prefer to ride their own cars.