Some People Prefer To Eat At Food Stands Or Restaurants Other People Prefer To Prepare And Eat Food At Home Which Do You Prefer Use Specific Reasons And Examples To Support Your Answer

With the development of the food industry, various kinds of food stores are popping up along the streets. Instead of preparing meals at home, people may grab something to eat on their way home from food stands or dine out at restaurants. Since eating out and having dinner at home both have their advantages, people tend to vacillate between these alternatives. From my perspective, despite the appeal of going out for dinner, cooking at home always appears to be the first choice.

Admittedly, dining out affords us an opportunity to relish myriads of delicious dishes, no matter whether we can make them by ourselves or not. The attractive pictures of dishes on the bills of fare or posters at restaurants constitute such an ultimate appeal to passers-by on the streets that they could not help but head into the stores. There is also no need to clean the dishes after dinner. As a result, when people are thinking of having a convenient meal that is tasty and delicate as well, their favorite choice will always be going to a restaurant.

Eating out at restaurants can indeed be enjoyable and convenient, but these advantages may inevitably lead to high prices. In order to pay the ballooning rent nowadays and the salaries of service-offering employees, the price of dishes tends to be a lot higher than the raw material cost. For instance, the price of a dish at some upscale restaurants may be three or four times the total cost of cooking the same dish at home, if possible. The costs of dining out frequently, in consequence, may be far too expensive for the small pocketbooks of ordinary people, which is the major reason why I favor preparing meals at home.

Apart from financial issues, food safety and healthiness are also of great consequence. Restaurants prepare food and cook dishes in kitchens hidden from common customers, which means food safety may not necessarily be guaranteed during processing. It is true that countless regulations and inspections have been carried out to oblige restaurants to produce safe and wholesome food, but these intangible rules are by no means enough anyway. Restaurants may use better ingredients just to pass such tests and acquire qualifications, and revert to using poor-quality materials afterward. Additionally, people cooking at home can select healthier oil or condiments of their own choice, while restaurants are inclined to choose the ones that can turn a handsome profit. In this way, preparing meals at home should be the optimum alternative for those longing for healthful diets.

In conclusion, even though eating out is attractive for most people, having meals at home should always be the first choice. It is pardonable to dine out occasionally, but it would be better to eat at home for ordinary people who are eager for fitness.