Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

When it comes to a live performance, some people think that it is definitely more enjoyable than watching the same event on TV, but I disagree with the point. There are some advantages of a live performance that watching the event on TV can't be comparable, however, there are also several advantages that you can't find on a live performance. The following paragraphs elaborate on the two reasons why I don't agree with the statement.

First of all, the enjoyment of attending a live performance depends on the factors of the event, such as time, weather, temperature, venue, audience, location, etc. If the event takes place in an open-air venue, the weather and temperature will be crucial. For example, nobody will be enjoyable when it starts raining during the event on an open-air court. In contrast, watching the performance on TV at home is quite different. You can control every condition in your own house, and your enjoyment will never be affected by the factors of the live performance. Therefore it won't spoil your pleasure whether the weather is bad or not. That is, you can keep in a good mood from the first to the last second.

The second reason is that you can feel free whenever you want to stop the event video or replay the wonderful moment, and you won't be worried about missing any detail of the event when you have to answer nature's call. Take me as an instance. I watched a live stage play with my family last year, and unexpectedly, I felt that I really needed to relieve myself in the middle of the show, but I didn't want to miss any second of the show, so I'd held back until the show ended. The next day, I was taken to the hospital because of acute cystitis. That was a quite painful experience, but it was still a hard choice to miss the show and leave for the restroom, or to hold back.

Although the watching experience of live performance is indeed better than watching on TV, from my point of view, the advantages of watching the same show on TV outweigh the disadvantages on the whole. In consideration of all the factors, I am convinced that watching an event on TV is more enjoyable than attending a live performance.