Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two sides, people must weigh the pros and cons of every given issue before jumping to conclusions. After all, each and every question or topic requires careful deliberation in that there are different paths to truth. Even though some may adamantly hold that watching plays, concerts or sporting events on television is better than live performance, I strongly believe that such opinion lacks coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, attending live performance is far better for the reasons I will mention below.

First and foremost, the majority of individuals would agree with the notion that being among other people in a live music show or a game is more interesting than watching the same event on a screen. To clarify, people would have an opportunity to interact with one another during a performance, something that a silver screen does not offer. For instance, folks could talk to each other about what is happening on the stage or in the field. Moreover, some people may be lucky enough to get their favorite player's or artist's attention. For example, when I was at a rock concert for my beloved band, I got into eye contact with my preferred singer and then I started to wave my hand for him and Fortunately he was able to see me in the crowd and waved back. I was so happy and excited afterwards. Furthermore, some die-hard fans like to cheer together for their adored team, something that they cannot do while watching at home. In case of music performance, some attendees like to dance or jump up and down together with the rhythm or beats. Long story short, being at the venue is a totally unique feeling compared to coach-potato experience.

Another point that's worth discussing here is that taking part in a live event is a huge chance to make new friends. To illustrate more thoroughly, like-minded people will probably go to the same events. Therefore, going to the shows you like allows you to get to know new friends who have the same way of thinking and who share the same interests as you. In other words, people who are intrigued by theatre and plays can easily find topics to chat about at a theatre, same thing for individuals who are passionate about sports at stadiums, or music lovers at a concert. All in all, breaking the ice by voicing your opinion about the performance with other people who have the same mind-set will be the first step to form a long-term relationship with them.

To conclude, is attending live events worth it? In my view, yes, absolutely. This is mainly due to the myriad of advantages that I have elaborated above.