Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn. Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Is it true that teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn? I do not think so. What if a student does not have inherent ability to understand the subject matter ? or a learner is not studying hard enough or not paying sufficient attention during class? It's not a good policy to blame educators in these cases. What if teachers under this rule were motivated to be too easy on their students by offering below-average exams and tests or unethically grant students grades that they do not deserve just to avoid a cut to their wages.

First of all, pupils with math skills would find it fairly easy to pass math-related subjects, such as physics, whereas they might not be as good in literature classes. Under these circumstances, we cannot say it's the teacher's fault and it would be unjust to punish tutors financially for those students. In contrast, students with innate language abilities would do better on other classes, such as history and again holding the educational institution or liable for this is irrational.

One more point that's worth mentioning here is that some students are careless and do not help teachers to do their jobs. Although mentors might be putting so much effort to ensure that their students pick up the ideas and concepts to pass the course, some students could be too lazy or unreliable. Hence, it's not the right thing to make the teacher's salary dependent on how much this kind of students learn

However, tutors should be held accountable and their pay should be adjusted according to their performance. How would we do that ? A simple way to do that is by calculating the average percentage of students that pass the course with different mentors, then deciding a minimum target percentage that the teacher is required to achieve. For instance, if most teachers teach a class and fifty percent of the enrollees pass, this percentage should be the goal that the tutor ought to be responsible to accomplish. Another thing is to demand teachers to complete a number of specifically measured activities with students, and failure to execute these standardized lessons should negatively impact the teacher's compensation. On the other hand, school staff who adhere to the requirements should suffer no consequences. To sum up, In my opinion, teachers should be paid according to how much they teach and by comparing the teacher performance to her or his colleagues.