Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn. Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The main purpose of the teachers is to teach students as much as possible, so some people think that teacher’s salary should depend on performance of their purples. However, I feel otherwise since this approach not necessary lead to increase of education level.

To begin with, one may think that if a teacher's income is determined by knowledge of students, it will force teacher to teach better. I believe that this notion is wrong, for professors may start to punish children or be more strict to motivate students. Both of these are examples of external motivation. However, external motivation is significantly less effective than internal motivation. By the internal motivation I mean attempts to interest students in studying subject. Unfortunately, most of the teachers find the way of punishments easier than other, so the consequence of the approach suggested in the topic may be a decrease of student's performance; because classes can become less interesting for purples.

What is more, well knowing of a subject is not always an achievement of a teacher. It is important to understand that all teachers deal with different students. Some of the purples are talented and highly motivated, whereas others do not. This diversity of students will necessarily reflect on the knowledge of students. As a result, the better teacher who has a worse result because of having weaker children may get lower pay than a teacher who did almost nothing yet have strong students. By this I mean that we cannot put whole responsibility for education process on teachers. Cleary, the performance of students is highly impacted by professors still is not determined by them only.

To summarize, I am sure that teachers do not have to be paid according to the amount of knowledge that students have, for that teachers do not determine the performance of students and negative aspects that will be observed in case of applying the system.