Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Should students be monetary support by governments, if they are not able to pay for their education? If yes, all the students should be or only some part of them? Some would argue that everyone should have the ability to get high education and governments should provide this help because broad access to education helps to create more specialists that may benefit society to develop. Nonetheless, other would state that the supporting of education can lead to decrease the importance of education. This devaluation will affect the quality of graduate students that preclude the society from developing. I believe that only a part of students, who are not able to pay for education should be supported by governments. The selection of students has to be made in accord with the necessity of the program to society.

To begin with, some may say that every student that attended University deserve to be supported by governments since humanity needs people with high education to move forward. These educational people who are base of science and managing are coming from Universities so if we limit opportunities to get an education for poor students we will lose a lot of people who were able to help in social development. However, not all programs are equally important for the society, and if everyone gets support, the misbalance in graduates will be observed. By that I mean, that the educational system without government support to needy students balances itself. If a profession distincts less number of people start to choose the program that connected with this profession because they do not want to be undemanded employees after graduation. If all students get monetary support from governments, they may choose the unpopular program despite its unpopularity and uselessness. It happens because the requirements are often lower for unpopular programs and students may select it is an extream case. In other words, having any theise is better than being without high education at all. This process can be observed in Russia, where all high education is free, so we can say that any attend student gets governments’ support. The result of this approach is a lot of students who attend universities only in order to have some high education, not because they have a passion for it. This wide availability of education in Russia decreases the importance of education. Furthermore, the distribution of students through the programs is still the same each year that makes the educational system inflexible. As a result, a lot of people cannot find a job since the number of majors is larger than some workplaces with that major. Unemployed people are a social problem that can become worse because of the topic’s policy. Thus, both students and society suffer from the consequences of the policy.

What is more, supporting a part of students whose majors are essential for the social development is necessary. I feel this way since talented people are through the both poor and the rich. If governments would not support the poor in crucial programs for society that will definitely affect the quality of graduates. Who know, we would lose the second Mozart or Tesla, if we do not support students who are not able to pay for education. For instance, Pierre-Simon de Laplace who was French mathematician could not afford his education in high school. The monetary support of government played a crucial role in his education and allowed him to become the renowned scientists. Laplace contributed to math, physics, and astronomy. He was one of creators of the probability theory.

Ultimately, after discussing both sides of the issue, it must be concluded that governments should offer free education for some students. Whose shows exceptional talents or who have majors those are needed for society developing.