Is it better to enjoy your money when you earn it, or is it better to save for some time in the future?

Money is absolutely necessary for the living, so the question to spend or to save is very controversial. My feelings are that saving gives more flexibility in life and opportunities in the future than rote spending. Therefore my preference is saving over spending.

To begin with, the need in money can appear on a sudden, so we should be ready for this. In other words, if we become ill, we can be need in money for expensive therapy or medications. The number of similar situation is countless. Some of them are losing of job, death of a relative, ask of friend to borrow money and so on. The only way to deal with these challenges is to save some money for the future. Furthermore, it is important to point out that we will not always have high stable income. To clarify, after retirement our revenues decreases significantly. To handle with it, we have to have some saved money. That will allow us to live for several decades of years. These are the reasons to save money for the future, because saving makes us more stable to the hits of destiny.

What is more, planning is always makes our life better, because provides us an opportunity to avoid obvious mistakes. By the same token, we should plan our spending beside it will certainly increase our standard of living. In our case, when we delay spending money we are able to think little more how to apply them. What I mean is that our momentary spending is not well thought out. Moreover, we frequently regret about our up-the-minute decisions. Hence, if we save money and spend them some time after, it will allow us to avoid unnecessary expenses. As a result, we will save a huge amount of money that can be spent on more useful things. This is the way, why I find the saving more beneficial over spending.

To summarize, saving has advantages over rote spending, because it provides us an opportunity to spend on more necessary things. At the same time, it ensures us protection to unpredictable cases and accidents.