The expression "Never, never give up" means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree?

Probably everyone has heard that we should fight to the end and never give up, nonetheless this viewpoint some drawbacks that make me think otherwise.

To begin with, most likely people give up after suffering many defeats in a row. In that case, we hear from surrounds that we should not stop attempts to reach the goal, yet what about life tries to say something us by this? Maybe our faults are caused by inappropriately chosen field? Consequently, if we follow advices of others, we will be like goats that run forward despite signs that it is better to change the direction of the movement. My feelings are that we should stop being goats and start to follow our heart and dreams. If are in front of a wall, we can simply go around nor to fight with mills. Furthermore, It is going without sayings, that we defeat less frequently when we are following our passions. By this, I mean, that a desire to give up will much rarely appear if we do what we like. Thus, the problem of giving up will be gone, when everyone will do what she/he likes.

What is more, we are getting tired in consequent temps to achieve something, especially if they do not lead us to a wanted result. In that case, our productivity and motivation significantly decrease, so it becomes more profitable to give up and start with the begging. Starting with a blank provides many advantages. First, we will be able to fight with new efforts. Second, there was not a burden of plenty of mistakes that we have made already for reaching the preceding goal. Last but not least, our motivations will be high and nothing will slow down. In addition, starting with the begging provides an opportunity to try new that will be more fit us and we won’t face problems that caused the desire to give up.

To summarize, I feel that the importance of expression is overestimated. Sometimes it is beneficial to give up and start from the begging.