What is a very important skill a person should learn in order to be successful in the world today? Choose one skill and use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Modern word changes behind our very eyes, so we should adapt to the new features in order to satisfy the last requirements of the world. I feel the skill of learning has become one of the most important skills now. What I mean by learning skill is a possibility of rapidly studying new and choosing what to study, because those allow us to stay on the edge of now.

To begin with, today’s world changes at the speed of light so we should follow the current tendencies to be successful. Outdated dies and new comes to the change; by the same token, people who do not follow the wind of change can stay at past and can pass over plenty of opportunities. However, if people try to adapt to the changes in the world, the will be able to save their place in the world. By this I mean, that adaptation calls for studying new. It is the only way to become better. Thus people have to study permanently; this is the way to be appropriate to the modern challenges. Moreover, if people stop studying, they almost lose all their chances to take place under the sun.

In addition, getting rapidly new information is important for everyday life as well, because those who do not study not move forward, they leave behind. Furthermore, the ability to study quickly involves choosing what to study, because where are surrounded by endless sources of information, for instance, the internet is such source. No one is able to learn everything from the Internet. It would take infinite time and the same amount of efforts. High performance is achievable if we are focused on something and do not spend our efforts for unnecessary things. Consequently, selecting what to study is essential for effective learning. Meanwhile, effective standing is a key to the modern world. This is the reason, why I feel that this skill is one of the most important.

To summarize, learning new is a crucial ability for everyday living. Only people, who are able to do it, are successful because they can handle current challenges.