Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

History has a tendency to be repeated many times a row, so we can compare events form past to modern occasions. It is a reason why, I feel that knowledge about previous times helps to deal with the present. Besides that, learning about past makes us more learned persons that increase our understanding of life and world.

To begin with, events of past still influence on present occasions. It would be better to say, that past has formed the present; hence, any modern event or thing contains something out of the past. This shows the intrinsic connection of past and present. For instance, this bound can be observed in traditions of nations or in current borders of countries. Both customs and nations have been formed in past and reflects the history independent of our desires not to accept this. Consequently, we are closely related with the past even if we do not notice this relation in our everyday life. This is the reason, why the present is accounted for past and present cannot be considered without past. All of that makes learning of history is essential for everyday living.

What is more, history is unlimited source of wise of preceding generations so being awared of past allows mankind to overcome modern challenges that humanity faces. In other words, everything has happened already sometimes in past, so answers to majority of issues can be found in the annals of history. By the same token, learning about past provides people an opportunity not to make again same mistakes as our anchors have done. Moreover, people who know about events of past, have more complete picture of the world and are able to make more complex decisions. This is because learned persons can take in account experience of the old outer world. As a result, this benefits of knowing history makes a contribution to the importance of knowing about past.

To summarize, events that has already happen reflects our everyday reality, so we cannot reject them. This the reason why history saves its meaning and should be studied by everyone.