The expression "Never, never give up" means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree?

The expression "Never, never give up" instills a feeling of optimism in our minds. It is only with a positive attitude, can a person achieve his/her goals in terms of health, relationship, or financial needs. I completely agree with this statement as I have a positive attitude towards life. There are several reasons to agree to this expression, some of which I have explained in the essay below.

A person with a "never give up" attitude will always stay determined even during hard phases of life. For he knows that if he wants to overcome hardships, he should give his best efforts consistently and fight till the end. Such a person will never fail in any of his/her aspirations, for instance, fighting against a life-threatening disease, maintaining good health, augmenting wealth, achieving promotion within the corporation, etc. Hence, to accomplish life goals, a person has to have a " Never, never give up" mindset. To further bolster my stand, I would quote an example from my personal life. I climbed Mt. Fuji, Japan's highest peak at 3766 meters during heavy snowfall without any specialized hiking gears. It was the never give up attitude that kept me going and energized me to overcome mental fear and physical pain endured during the hike.

Some people may think that a person should succumb to a challenging situation and instead take a stress-free path. They believe that problematic situations might lead to excessive mental pressure and may be detrimental to health. However, I completely disagree with this viewpoint for, I think that a person should never give in to situation but instead, should fight with his maximum capacity and if in future, he feels that the situation is out of control and impossible to achieve, then only he should leave and move on.

In the end, bearing the reasons mentioned above in mind, I strongly support the expression, "Never, never give up," as it plays a profound role in achieving personal and professional goals and also contributes to a healthy lifestyle.