Choose one of the following transportation vehicles and explain why you think it has changed people's lives.1. Automobiles 2. Bicycles 3.AirplanesUse specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

While all the modes of transport have changed people life in way or the other, however, automobile has affected them the most. There are many reasons that bolster my claim. I have explained some of them in the paragraphs below.

Firstly, vehicles have considerably reduced commutation time to travel within the city and outside it. This has given a significant boost to the economy as people from villages, and towns can come to the urban areas to sell their goods- crops, vegetables, fruits, spices, milk, etc. Similarly, people from the cities can open their offices and factories in villages where land cost is relatively cheaper than the developed areas. Cheaper vehicles have reduced the transportation cost by a significant amount, thereby, financially empowering everyone equally. Historically, as the automobile industry developed, it enabled other modes of transport- buses, trucks and carrier vehicles. As a result, it made mass-transportation of good and people possible. Automobile, as a sector, has always played a vital role in uplifting economic conditions of a country. For example, Japan, USA, and India, have witnessed a major jump in their respective economy due to exports of domestically manufactured vehicles to other nations.

Secondly, as automobile has been on the face of the earth for more than hundred years, it has been an essential source of employment. It has affected millions of people with diversified skills sets. Not only the technicians or mechanical engineers were benefitted, but also people from different backgrounds, for instance, human resource development, project management, designers and sales, etc.

Some may argue that airplanes and aviation industry have affected the life of people the most as it has made international travel convenient, cheaper, and safer. As a result, people are travelling more and are able to travel to those parts of the world which they could only watch on television. I agree to them to some extent, however, I believe, international traveler only constitute a small portion of population in a country as majority still uses automobiles as the main source of travel.

With these points in mind, I believe that automobile has affected our life the most.