What are some of the qualities of good parent? Use specific details and examples to explain your answer.

Parents play a plathero of roles in their childrens life, for instance, as mentors to guide them, as consulors to understand their feelings, and as friends to encourage during the hard times. Parents are as crucial as the basic necessities in life such as food, shelter, and water, etc. Hence, to be a good parent, one has to inculcate various values and ethics before to earn the same respect from children as they expect from them. Well, if you ask me what are the essential values for an ideal parent, I would say that they should be sympathetic or understanding, impart moral teachings at different stages of life, and guide them whenever they are in trouble. In the following essay I have explained various reasons to bolster my position.

Firstly, parents should understand the needs and requirements of a child by observing him/her closely and comprehending subtle changes in their attitude. Many times, orthodox parents tend to force their children to follow rituals and abide by traditional principles of wearing clothes, and carrying themselves in public. Parents with a conventional mindset expect thier children to abandon latest technology and forbid them from using internet, social media and interacting with friends on messenging application. Due to high pressure from parents, children are compelled to give up thier freedom, thereby inducing a feelings like depression at a very early stage of life.

Secondly, parents must impart moral and spiritual teachings to their children from the childhood itself. They must teach their offsprings how to behave in society, respect others, and help people who are in need. These lessons can not be found in mere textbooks or libraries. Therefore, the foremost important responsibility of the parents is to develop their children in a manner that they comprehend the naunces of social relationship and later on in life, contribute to the upliftment of the society.

Thirdly, they should guide their children in hard times. Many times, children get into bad habits, particularly, drugs, alcohol or roberies. It is at that time, parents should step in to save their child and show them the right way of living.

In conclusion, every parent should inculcate the qualities mentioned above - sympathetic, imparting moral values and helping their children to nurture their children and prepare them for the future.