Is it better to enjoy your money when you earn it, or is it better to save for some time in the future?

Humans have long faced the question that whether they should save their money for the future or enjoy it. Former choice is unquestionably painful and requires strict displine to control their desires and aspirations. On the other hand, later one is tempting as one can quickly reward herself by buying expensive products and gadgets. Well, if you ask me what will I given such a situation, I would definetly opt for saving the money. In the follwing essay, I have explained compelling reasons to support my choice.

First of all, saving money prepares one for any unexpected emergencies that might occur in the future, such as, accidents, natural calamities, or detection of life-threatening disease, etc. Such situations require hefty amount of money and that too within a very small period of time. If a person does not have money in account, he is forced to borrow money from freinds, relatives, or banks who leverage hefty rate of interest. Moreover, if a person is not able to pay back the loan in the sipulated time, then, the lenders resort to malpractices such as exortion or mudering to recover their loan. Therefore, it is prudent to save a fixed amount of money every month to prepare for any unfortunate circumstance.

Secondly, saving money in fixed deposits enables a person to earn passive income while working. These schemes provide a fixed sum of interest every month to the depositor. For example, I was regularly creating FDs for six years and as a result, bought an apartment in a luxurious district. It could not have bought it solely from my income from the corporate job. Hence, people should act wisely in spending their money. Some people buy expensive phones, cars and watches to show off to their friends and relatives. However, according to me, they make a blunder in investing in these stuff as their value depriciate significantly over time and also, they get outdated swiftly when new product comes.

Hence, one has to make a trade off between saving and expenditure. I understand that one buying expensives stuff is satisfying but one has to be pragmatic in making the right choice.