What are some of the qualities of good parent? Use specific details and examples to explain your answer.

Our parents, perhaps, are the most important people for children during the entire life. They are our first teachers; they are the support for us when we face any problems. But who are they good parents? Which personal characteristics should a good parent have? In this essay I will try to describe some important qualities to be such kind of parent.

To begin with, I believe that to become a good parent this person should be careful and be ready to spend all his free time on his child. A true parent is even ready to refuse his own wishes and desires to bring enjoys to his child. Here I always remember my mom who was ready to devote each single minute of her life when I was small. In my childhood I visited a lot of activities as swimming, dancing, and painting. Only recently I have realized how much time my mother spent on all these, because she brought me to these classes, then she was waiting for me, after that we went home together. So, I think the sacrificing is one of important features of a good parent.

Moreover, a good parent always supports his child’s beginning. I think it is in the childhood when a baby realizes who he wants to be for the future. That’s why is quite important to limit restrictions on child’s hobbies. My mom had never been against my skateboarding, though I know that even now she is not fond of this pastime. But I think she knows how important this hobby for me.

Last but not least is that a good parent is always ready to defend his child from any danger on the planet. Children is very active, they like exploring this world, but sometimes they face some dangerous. Form my childhood I have the memory when I was attacked by the snake. I was really scared, but my mom, despite the fact she was afraid of snakes, ran and drove away the snake.

To sum up, to be a good parent is the responsible deal and there is no the formula of an ideal parent. In this essay I have just stressed some of possible qualities of good parents, which I believe the most important.