People do many different things to stay healthy. What do you do for good health? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern world there is a tendency to care of your health. People are becoming more interested in their mental and physical health. There are many thing people do to be healthier. Personally, I have got some things which help me to be in good health.

First of all, I believe that sport must be an essential part of every person’s lifestyle. Different sport activities like yoga, running or swimming allow us be fit and in good physical shape. There is no doubt that the lack of sport in our life may lead to problems with our health that in the future can be the reason of serious diseases. As for me, I really like swimming in the pool in the evenings. I think that it helped me to cure my hurt knee. Before swimming I could hardly run fast, but now I do not feel that my knee restricts me doing this.

Also, I would like to add that eating healthy food as doing sport is a great way to be healthy. People often do not think about what they it, because they do not have a lot of free time for this. At work and at school people usually have snacks eating junk food. Fast food is also popular nowadays. But if you want to take of your health, you really need to think about the idea to refuse such a kind of food. I do not like eating fast food, because it hurts my health and advise all my friends to follow my lifestyle.

Moreover, I believe than to stay happy and healthy we need to take care of our mental health. In our stressful world people often are under pressure at work or at school. Sometimes negative situations and problems may influence on our inner balance. When a person is out of his mood or mental health, he feels tiredness and passiveness. That’s why it is quite important for me to avoid any stressful situations or, at least, to try to overcome them. To do this I prefer walking in the fresh. Just one hour out of four walls of my house helps me to focus on only important things and to get rid of negative thoughts.

Thus, people choose themselves what steps they do to stay healthy. As for me, I found some beneficial things for me: sport, health food and avoiding stress.